Maintenance work on Council-run car parks in the Lewes District during May 2018

Notice from Lewes District Council, 25 April 2018

Lewes District Council will be carrying out essential maintenance work on council-run car parks in the district from May 8 to 22, 2018.

Parking will be suspended for short periods of time while re-painting of bay lines is carried out. Advance notice will be given on all affected car parks.

The Council will be working hard to keep disruption to a minimum and would like to apologise for any inconvenience while this work is carried out.

Closure timetable – all the car parks will be closed unless otherwise stated

Tuesday May 8

  • 7am Friars Walk, Lewes (50% closure)
  • 9am Cliffe High Street, Lewes
  • 11am Market Lane, Lewes

Wednesday May 9

  • 7am Friars Walk, Lewes (50% closure)
  • 9am East Street, Lewes
  • 11.30am Westgate Street, Lewes (disabled space only)

Thursday May 10

  • 7am Mountfield Road, Lewes

Friday May 11

  • 7am Phoenix West, Lewes (disabled space and hatching only)
  • 8am Little East Street, Lewes

Monday May 14

  • 7am Phoenix East, Lewes (disabled space and hatching only)
  • 9am South Street (north), Lewes (re-lining right half)

Tuesday May 15

  • 7am Pinwell Road, Lewes

Wednesday May 16

  • 7am West Street, Lewes

Thursday May 17

  • 7am Sutton Road, Seaford

Friday May 18

  • 7am Balcombe
  • 11am Ditchling (hatched areas and directional signs)

Monday May 21

  • 7am Lower Place (north), Newhaven

Tuesday May 22

  • 7am Roderick Avenue (north), Peacehaven
  • 7am Richmond Road, Seaford (front section)
  • 11am Saxon Lane, Seaford (directional arrows)

 

 

Advertisements