Friends of Lewes Events 2020-2021

 

Tuesday 8 September 2020, 10:30am Speakers:
David Hutchinson; Lynda Durrant
Members’ Zoom Coffee Morning:
Heritage Open Days, and Wildflowers Lewes;
Lewes Climate Hub
Thursday-Sunday 10-13 September 2020 Heritage Open Days – three self-guided tours around Lewes: Local Architects, Nature, and the High Street
Tuesday 20 October 2020, 10:15am Speakers:
Vivien Yule;
Ruth O’Keeffe
Members’ Zoom Coffee Morning:
Wild flowers in Lewes;
Being Chair of FoL; Civic matters in Lewes
Tuesday 8 December 2020, 10:25am Neil Kirby (Langham Hotel, Eastbourne);
Marcus Taylor
Members’ Zoom Coffee Time talk:
Hotel Christmases: Past and Present;
Books for Christmas
Tuesday 2 February 2021, 10:25am Speakers:
Tom Crossett;
Ewa Burman
Members’ Zoom Coffee Time talk:
What can Covid numbers do for me?
Home cooking demonstration
Wednesday 3 February 2021, 7:30pm Marcus Taylor Building Materials in Lewes: our Architectural Heritage
Tuesday 16 March 2021, 10:30am Speakers:
Lesley Healey;
John Wilton
Members’ Zoom Coffee Time talk:
Wildflowers and diversity, Wildflower Lewes;
WW1 postcards sent to and from France
Wednesday 7 April 2021, 7:30pm Michael Blencowe Life in Lockdown: The Wildlife of a Sussex Garden;
Followed by FoL AGM for members only
Tuesday 18 May 2021, 10:30am Speakers:
Eileen Blythe;
John Wilton
Members’ Zoom Coffee Time talk:
Researching Lewes ancestors of 1624;
WW1 postcards sent to and from France
Thursday 20 May 2021, 7:45pm Panel of speakers chaired by Lindsay Frost The Future of Lewes High Street? Panel views and discussion | Discussion Summary
Tuesday 13 July 2021, 10:30am Speakers:
Vivien Yule;
Christine Hall
Members’ Zoom Coffee Time talk:
Wild birds in Sussex;
Life at Breaky Bottom Vineyard

Current Diary